Today

Today I want to rearrange the guestroom that will be the new child’s room if the placement happens.

But I won’t.

Today I want to be excited that we may soon be adding a 2 year old to our family.

But I am trying not to.

Today I want to start looking for a crib, and clothes, and toddler gear that I think we may need.

But I am restraining myself.

Today I am going to take a deep breath. I am going to make myself wait until we know the outcome of our meeting before I do any advance planning.

Today I am going to pray for my friends who are in a difficult immigration situation and are meeting with an immigration officer right now. Today I am going to get our homeschool work done. Today I am going to read books to my boys. Today I am going to snuggle and care for another friend’s 6 month old darling girl. Today I am going to try and pull together the last details for decorating the church for an event this weekend. Today I am going to prepare my lesson about Moses and the burning bush. Today I am going to gather little ones around me and pour some love and attention into them. Today I am going to try and squeeze in a conversation with my husband before we fall asleep exhausted.

Leave a Reply

