Sickness…

I did not intend for it to be so quiet on the blog this past week. But we have all been sick. First the boys, then me. It is a bit frustrating for me since I feel like I haven’t been completely well since Thanksgiving. But God is using this to show me my dependency on Him as well as His love for me. I saw God’s love through my husbands generous and gentle care for me. Through working out details like snow days, long weekend, and being in and out of the dentist office in under an hour for a wisdom tooth extraction. I felt God’s love through friends praying and calling to check on me.

Today Aaron is back at work and we are working on getting a routine back. It is slow going for me in the morning. But I am trying to remember that all is grace, I am completely loved, and I have been given everything I need in Christ.

Leave a Reply

