Five Minute Friday: After

Go

Sometimes the moment can’t be pinpointed. There is an event, sure, but then there is an evolution and you realize a few months later that you are different. Life has tilted. You have been broken apart and somehow you have managed to pick the pieces back up. You are still you but the picture is just a bit different. You are softer. You listen better. You judge less. You let go of more. You maybe even dare to believe that your are passionately loved. Receiving love will always bring change.

I am emerging. I am leaving behind fear and performance as my basis for self-worth. I am living life after seeing that I am truly, deeply, passionately loved. It is changing everything…

Stop

One response

  1. Hey there! “I am emerging. I am leaving behind fear and performance as my basis for self-worth.” – this TOTALLY resonated with me. I’m currently redefining my definition of what success looks like in my life – and performance (in a ladder climbing, worldly sense) has GOT to go. Thanks for sharing this! 🙂

Leave a Reply

