Unfurling

I am emerging. I can feel it in my spirit and in my body. My sleep is deep and restful. I wake with energy and anticipation for the day.

nature 009

I did not realize just how heavy and dark the past few months have been until I started feeling light.

nature 006

As I release fear and as my body is healing my apathy is lifting.

nature 002

I am eager to see the world around me. To notice life again. To notice people again.

nature 003

During the past few months I have clung to the promises of Psalm 139, that it is impossible to be out of God’s presence.

If I say, “Surely the darkness shall cover me, and the light about me be night,” even the darkness is not dark to you, the night is as bright as the day, for darkness is as light with you. (v11 & 12)

The light seems brighter now because I sat for awhile in a place that seemed dark. What comfort to know I have felt God’s presence in both the gray and the bright.

One response

Leave a Reply

