Purple (Day 8)

IMG_1828

Day 8 of 31 Days of 5 Minutes of Free Writing

Today’s Prompt: Purple

GO

Purple. Royalty. King Jesus. Aslan. I feel the King on the move.

Here is the thing about the Holy Spirit, once you start noticing his work in the world around you it is impossible to stop. Once you start feeling the movement of his work in your heart you just want more.

This morning my Nathaniel woke with a sparkle in his eye. He is a passionate little guy and he was ready to tackle his day. In the first few hours of his morning he saw God answer two of his specific prayers. One had to do with a camera he had received for his birthday about a month ago. It had been lost for a few weeks. We had searched the house high and low and no one could find it. Nathaniel wanted to find it so he could bring it on a camping trip. As we sat down to start our school work he told me he had prayed to find it. I told him that was a great idea, but inside my head I was skeptical that the camera would be found. Nathaniel later began looking again. He came to me and asked me to pray. I prayed that the camera would be found, that Nathaniel’s mind would be clear so he could remember where he had put it. Less than an hour later he came running up to me, jumping up and down, the camera in his hands. He had found it, in a spot we had already looked a few times. His face was alight with joy as he declared, “I love it when God answers prayer! It feels so good!”

The King is on the move in the heart of my little boy. He is showing my son how much He loves him and cares about the details of his life. The God who spread out the universe and formed the very foundations of the earth is so loving that He also moves in the life of an 8 year old boy in small town America. He is on the move in my heart as well. The faith and joy of my son is encouraging me. Have you seen King Jesus on the move in you or someone around you? I would love to hear about it!

STOP

You can read other 5 Minute Free Writes or link up here.

You can find the 31 Days writing challenge with 100s of other link ups here.

Leave a Reply

